Test Pattern Records



By Desario


Desario returns to follow up their Darla Records debut, Zero Point Zero, with the release of a fresh new offering, Mixer. Built on layers of jangling guitars accentuated with bursts of synths and percussion, Desario's gazey pop is like the welcomed first snow of winter watched through the window of a warm room. Mixer takes its name from the collaborative process used in the writing of the record and just as with the members previous projects, which include Holiday Flyer, California Oranges, and Rocketship, is full of hooks and melody with a sense of introspective contemplation. Mixer was produced and engineered by guitarist Mike Yoas in their home town of Sacramento, CA, and mixed by Larry Crane (Elliot Smith, Go-Betweens, Holiday Flyer, Tape Op) at Jackpot Studios in Portland, OR.

Desario is John Conley, vocals / guitar, Jim Rivas, drums / percussion, Mike Yoas, guitar / synths, Mike Carr, bass.

RIYL: Nada Surf, Death Cab for Cutie, The Cure, New Order, The Horrors.

Desario - Mixer by Test Pattern Records



Sounds XP (UK)

Leicester Bangs

When You Motor Away

Baby Sue


The Jangle Box (Spain)


Buy it NOW!